Adelaide Mint medallions

The Adelaide Mint, founded by Barrie Newman and Nelson Eustis (author of The Greatest Air Race), has struck a commemorative medallion in honour of the epic flight on all of the major anniversaries since 1969. The image left is taken from the 2019 medallion. Below are images of the 70th and 75th anniversary medallions.

Image donated by: Tiffany Young.

Adelaide Mint medallions commemorating the 70th and 75th anniversaries of the flight